Hōkago Saikoro Club anime gets opening song from Miyu Tomita, new trailer, visual and cast and staff lists

The upcoming new anime series Hōkago Saikoro Club (Afterschool Dice Club) just got a new trailer. The trailer also features part of the anime’s opening song. A track that is called ‘Present Moment‘, and is sung by Miyu Tomita.

You may recognize Miyu Tomita’s voice from the lovely songs she has already performed for anime series like Gabriel DropOut, Hinako Note, Made in Abyss and Ms. Vampire Who Lives In My Neighborhood.

So there shouldn’t be any surprise that, from the snippet heard on the new Hōkago Saikoro Club trailer, Tomita’s ‘Present Moment‘ is cool too.

A new cast and staff list for Hōkago Saikoro Club was also released along with the trailer,and a cute new visual.

New Hōkago Saikoro Club  staff members are:

Art Director: Hitomi Haga

Color Design: Aiko Shinohara

Director of Photography: Teppei Satō

Editing: Tomomi Umezu

Sound Production Manager: Junichi Inaba

Dubbing Director: Kazuzou Hamano

The new cast member for Hōkago Saikoro Club is:

Amelia: played by M.A.O.

All I know is continuing to get these drips of information about the upcoming new anime series is wetting my appetite for it even more. How about you?

Watch the new Hōkago Saikoro Club trailer below. Now doesn’t that look cool?

The series itself will begin airing in Japan in October.

Related: The theme song for Hōkago Saikoro Club  will be sung by Miyu Tomita

About Michelle Topham

Brit-American journalist based in Austria, former radio DJ at 97X WOXY, and Founder/CEO of Leo Sigh. I've covered anime, manga, K-drama and music news for over a decade.