Pre-order Case File Compendium: Bing An Ben Vol 1 if you love a good danmei

Fans of danmei novels will want to pre-order the upcoming Case File Compendium: Bing An Ben Volume 1 by Rou Bao Bu Chi Rou.

Advertisements

The new danmei/Boys’ Love novel is being published by Seven Seas Entertainment, with Volume 1 due out in English on February 13th.

The novel is by the same author of the hit series Remnants of Filth and The Husky and His White Cat Shizun although this time, instead of taking place in the same universe as the previous novels, the plot takes place in a more modern sci-fi world.

Even set in a modern world, however, as the new danmei series is by Rou Bao Bu Chi Rou, you just know this one will be a worthwhile read.

 

Case File Compendium: Bing An Ben Volume 1 cover art

What is the Case File Compendium: Bing An Ben series about?

According to Seven Seas Entertainment, the Case File Compendium: Bing An Ben Volume 1 plot looks like this:

Wealthy and handsome, yet mentally unstable—He Yu has returned home from overseas with one goal in mind: to win the heart of Xie Xue, the girl of his dreams. However, in his time away, he has nursed more than unrequited feelings. He must confront his long-held grudge against Xie Xue’s overprotective brother, Xie Qingcheng, who doesn’t think He Yu capable of love.

But history is not easily rewritten. As He Yu’s former doctor, Xie Qingcheng is the only person in the world who truly understands He Yu’s volatile mental illness. When the two are involved in an explosive incident that exposes a dark secret, Xie Qingcheng’s suspicions about He Yu are confirmed.

Now, He Yu must confront his own demons…including his dark obsession with Xie Qingcheng.

Case File Compendium: Bing An Ben is the latest series from prolific danmei author Rou Bao Bu Chi Rou, who comically is also known as “Meatbun Doesn’t Eat Meat”.

The light novel series’ first volume is due out on February 13th, with Volume 2 due to be published by Seven Seas on June 11th, 2024.

Each volume will have exclusive, all-new covers and interior illustrations so, even if you own the original Chinese versions of the light novels, you may still want to grab these for your collection.

You can pre-order Volume 1 on all the usual online book platforms via Seven Seas Entertainment now.