Pre-save Insecure Season 5 soundtrack — music from Thundercat, Saweetie and Mikhala Jene

The Insecure Season 5 soundtrack is due for release on December 3rd and, as usual, features some stellar songs from the hit HBO comedy drama.

If you don’t want to miss it, you can currently pre-save the Insecure Season 5 soundtrack so that it will pop up in your Spotify or Apple Music library as soon as it releases.

Show star and co-creator Issa Rae has spent a lot of time making sure the songs used on the Insecure soundtrack not only suit the show, but also give female, independent or LA-based musicians exposure to a wider audience.

With the latest Insecure soundtrack it shows, as it features superb artists like Thundercat, Saweetie and Mikhala Jene.

The full track list for the Insecure Season 5 soundtrack looks like this:

Nnena – ‘Fun

Nick Hakim / Josh Levi – ‘What’s The Use?

Thundercat –’Satellite

Drew Love ft. Josh Levi – ‘Snoring

Saweetie – ‘Get It Girl

Jessie Boykins / Duckwrth / Ambre – ‘Seein Ya’

Akeem Ali / Delly / Jorge Amadeus – ‘50 Lem Hunnits

Mikhala Jene – ‘Mad Bitches

BK Habermehl – ‘Time Off

Saweetie – ‘Get It Girl

Mereba – ‘Peaceful Glock

TeaMarrr – ‘Pipe Dreams

Amindi / Tia Gold / Delly – ‘Fantasy

You can currently pre-save the Insecure Season 5 soundtrack to your Spotify and Apple Music accounts via this link.

Insecure itself has consistently been one of the top rated shows of the year since its premiere five years ago.

Season 5 continues to be raved about by both critics and fans.

About Michelle Topham

Brit-American journalist based in Austria, former radio DJ at 97X WOXY, and Founder/CEO of Leo Sigh. I've covered anime, manga, K-drama and music news for over a decade.