Billie Eilish’s debut album releasing March 29th, recorded by her and her brother at home

Two years after first gaining media and fan attention with her debut single ‘Ocean Eyes’, singer songwriter Billie Eilish is finally releasing her debut album.

Called When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?, her first album was written, recorded and produced by Eilish and her brother Finneas O’Connell in their Los Angeles home.

Quite astounding for a singer songwriter that is still just 17-years-old, and with a brother that is only 21.

The album itself will be released on the Interscope and Darkroom labels.

When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? will release on March 29th, 2019. The title of the album is from the chorus of the lead single — ‘You Should See Me In A Crown’.

Along with the album announcement this week, the new pop sensation also released a new song — ‘Bury A Friend‘ — and a music video to go with it.  Watch it below.

If the 20-plus million views the music video has already received on YouTube are anything to go by, chances are her album will be a big hit too.

Tracklist of Billie Eilish’s When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?

01 “!!!!!!!”
02 “bad guy”
03 “xanny”
04 “you should see me in a crown”
05 “all the good girls go to hell”
06 “wish you were gay”
07 “when the party’s over”
08 “8”
09 “my strange addiction”
10 “bury a friend”
11 “ilomilo”
12 “listen before i go”
13 “i love you”
14 “goodbye”

Related: Billie Eilish’s ‘Bored‘ ends up on the soundtrack of hit Netflix series 13 Reasons Why

About Michelle Topham

Brit-American journalist based in Austria, former radio DJ at 97X WOXY, and Founder/CEO of Leo Sigh. I've covered anime, manga, K-drama and music news for over a decade.