BTS’ SUGA surprises fans with Agust D Tour ‘D-DAY’ THE MOVIE – here’s what we know so far

BTS member SUGA may already be doing his mandatory military service in South Korea, but that didn’t stop him planning ahead before he left.

A plan that, surprisingly we found out this week, included the premiere of SUGA’s upcoming feature film.

SUGA’s announcement of SUGA/Agust D TOUR ‘D-DAY’ THE MOVIE

Right at midnight (KST) last night, as the clock ticked over into March 6th, SUGA delighted fans with a surprise announcement video unveiling his new feature film, titled SUGA/Agust D TOUR ‘D-DAY’ THE MOVIE.

Scheduled for release in theaters and IMAX on April 10th and the 13th, the film will showcase highlights from SUGA’s ‘D-DAY’ THE FINAL encore concert, which was held last August.

The screenings will take place globally.

Accompanying the announcement, SUGA revealed a striking poster for the SUGA/ Agust D TOUR ‘D-DAY’ THE MOVIE (see below), offering fans a glimpse into what awaits.

The grand finale of the singer and rapper’s first world tour, SUGA/ Agust D TOUR ‘D-DAY’ THE FINAL came at the end of 25 concerts, held in 10 cities, with a total of close to 300,000 people in the audiences.

The film of the concert features SUGA and his alter ego solo artist Agust D, known for his phenomenally wild live performances, alongside several duets that include appearances by other BTS members RM, Jimin and Jung Kook.

In the video announcing the film, SUGA commented that the final concert meant a lot to him, as it told the story of both SUGA and Agust D.

Agust D TOUR ‘D-DAY’ THE MOVIE ticket information

Tickets for the concert film will become available starting March 12th at 8 a.m PT, 11 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT, (March 13th at midnight KST), with further details accessible on the movie’s official website.

You can also sign up there to receive future updates about the film via email.

With the boys of BTS currently off doing their military service for at least the next year and a bit, you can guarantee fans will be flocking to the theater to see SUGA’s latest concert as, just like they do the other BTS members, tens of millions around the world miss him so much.

Watch SUGA talking about his upcoming feature film in the video below.

And, of course, to remind you of some of what you can expect when you see the film, watch (well, let’s face it, rewatch) the music video for Agust D’s ‘Haegeum‘ below.

 

About Michelle Topham

I'm a Brit-American journalist, former radio DJ at 97X WOXY, and Founder/CEO of Leo Sigh. I'm also obsessed with music, anime, manga, and K-dramas. Help!